Comparison

Rapid Ads alternative: how Adlio compares for bulk Meta ad launches (2026)

Rapid Ads and Adlio do the same job: a folder of creatives into Meta Ads Manager, without building ads one by one. Rapid Ads costs less, especially per person for a team. Here is what Adlio's price buys, and when you should not pay it.

Adlio team10 min read

The short answer

Rapid Ads costs less than Adlio on every row of the price table: USD 39 a month for one person against Adlio Solo's USD 49, and USD 29 per extra seat, so three people pay USD 97 to 126 a month on Rapid Ads against USD 349 on Adlio Team. For a team the two tools are alike in one respect: colleagues launch without the owner sharing a Facebook login. What Adlio's price buys is launch rights per ad account, every ad created paused with no active option, all 69 Advantage+ keys sent as an explicit opt-out, and carousels today. If none of that is your problem, Rapid Ads is the better deal.

How we compared

Everything about Rapid Ads here comes from rapid-ads.com, checked on 28 September 2026. Its pricing page renders in the browser; the home page carries the pricing section, and the yearly prices and the pound and euro amounts come from the site's own script. Team details come from its pricing copy and from its publicly served app code (the team settings screen and the in-app help centre). If their site shows a different number today, trust their site.

One inconsistency to know about: the in-app help centre still answers the team question with "We do not offer a native team plan feature currently", which the current pricing section contradicts. We go by the pricing section.

Everything about Adlio comes from the product as it ships today and from our pricing page. On currency: both tools quote US dollars, pounds and euros, so we compare dollars with dollars and name the other currencies alongside, all excluding VAT.

We are Adlio, built in the Netherlands. Read this as a structured comparison from a vendor with a stake, not as a neutral review.

What Rapid Ads does well

Credit where it is due. Rapid Ads makes one clear promise: bulk launch Meta ads with Advantage+ "off, kept off", at a low price, with unlimited ad accounts on every plan including the free one. Its FAQ is specific: "Every Advantage+ enhancement is switched off on every ad you launch". It supports flexible ads and Post ID ads (reusing an existing post, so the new ad keeps its likes and comments), groups aspect-ratio variants tagged in the file name into one ad, sorts creatives into ad sets with AI, and applies copy templates with CSV import. Its team add-on is cheap, "+$29/mo/seat", and "Every seat gets their own login". If you want the lowest price per person, it is hard to beat.

Side by side

Rapid Ads (per its site, 28 Sep 2026)Adlio
Core jobBulk create Meta ads from filesBulk create Meta ads from files
Free tierFirst 10 uploads free, no card15 ads free, no clock, no card
One person, monthlyRapid Launch: USD 39 (GBP 29, EUR 34)Solo: USD 49 (GBP 39, EUR 39)
One person, yearlyUSD 389 (GBP 289, EUR 339), "2 months free", from the site's scriptSolo: USD 490 (GBP 390, EUR 390)
Extra peopleRapid Teams: USD 29 per seat per month (GBP 24, EUR 29)Team: USD 349 per month with three people included (GBP 279, EUR 299), then USD 59 per person (GBP 45, EUR 49)
Ad accountsUnlimited, "No per-account fees"Unlimited, no price per account; settings saved per ad account
FormatsImages, videos, aspect-ratio groups, flexible ads, Post ID ads; carousels, partnership, collection and catalog ads marked "Soon"Images, videos (resumable, up to 4 GB), carousels
Video sizeNot stated on its public pagesUp to 4 GB per file
Advantage+ enhancements"Every Advantage+ enhancement is switched off on every ad you launch"; which keys it sends is not publishedExplicit OPT_OUT for all 69 keys the live API accepts plus the music opt-out, on every creative; the key list is public
Status of new adsNot stated; its copy says a launch "goes live on Meta together"Always paused; Adlio can not create an active ad
Naming"Auto-naming conventions"Pattern with tokens: file name, index, date, campaign, ad set, type
UTMsAdded through the Website URL setting, per its help centreUTM template per ad account, applied as Meta URL parameters
EU advertiser identity (DSA)Beneficiary and payer name settings, per its help centreBeneficiary and payer stored per account, filled on every ad

For agencies and in-house teams

Most people comparing these tools do not work alone. It is an agency with a handful of client accounts, or an in-house growth team that runs one ad account per app, brand or market. For them the price per person matters, and so do three other questions: through whose Facebook login does a colleague launch, in which accounts may they launch, and can anything go live by mistake?

What a team costs, per person

Monthly list prices in US dollars, excluding VAT, no promo codes, checked on 28 September 2026. Assumptions: the team shares one set of ad accounts (say ten client or brand accounts), and neither tool charges per account, so the number of accounts does not change the price. Rapid Ads sells Rapid Teams as "+$29/mo/seat" on top of Rapid Launch and does not say whether the account owner also needs a seat, so we show both readings: A, the owner's plan plus a seat for each other person, and B, the plan plus a seat for everyone. Adlio Team includes three people and adds USD 59 for each extra person.

Team sizeRapid Ads, reading ARapid Ads, reading BAdlio Team
3 peopleUSD 39 + 2 × USD 29 = USD 97, so USD 32.33 per personUSD 39 + 3 × USD 29 = USD 126, so USD 42.00 per personUSD 349 (three included), so USD 116.33 per person
5 peopleUSD 39 + 4 × USD 29 = USD 155, so USD 31.00 per personUSD 39 + 5 × USD 29 = USD 184, so USD 36.80 per personUSD 349 + 2 × USD 59 = USD 467, so USD 93.40 per person
10 peopleUSD 39 + 9 × USD 29 = USD 300, so USD 30.00 per personUSD 39 + 10 × USD 29 = USD 329, so USD 32.90 per personUSD 349 + 7 × USD 59 = USD 762, so USD 76.20 per person

Plainly: per person, Adlio Team costs about 2.3 to 3.6 times as much as Rapid Ads at these sizes, depending on team size and on how Rapid Ads counts the owner. Yearly billing does not change the picture. On reading A, Rapid Ads comes to about USD 29 to 30 per person per month (USD 389 a year plus the same USD 29 seat); Adlio Team comes to USD 96.94, 77.83 and 63.50 per person for three, five and ten people (USD 3,490 a year plus USD 590 per extra person). If price per seat decides, choose Rapid Ads.

Who launches, and what they may do

What a team lead weighsRapid AdsAdlio Team
Whose Facebook login launches"Members launch on your behalf", "Never share your Facebook login"; on reconnecting, its help centre says "the account owner must do this with their own Facebook profile". Our reading: members launch through the owner's Meta connectionThe owner's: members log in with their own email and work through the owner's Facebook connection
Meta role a member needsNot statedNone: no role in the client's business portfolio
Which accounts a member seesPer member "Ad account access", set in its team settingsOnly the ad accounts you share with them
Launch rights per accountNot found. Seats "launch on your behalf"; the only other per-member switch we found is "Can modify settings" ("Allow editing ad account settings")You decide per account; without launch rights a member can edit copy, naming and UTM defaults but cannot upload or create ads
Status of new adsNot statedAlways paused; no setting creates an active ad
Advantage+All off on every ad, "kept off"All 69 keys OPT_OUT plus music off, on every ad
Approval stepNot statedNone; the batch waits paused in Ads Manager until someone switches it on
Saved settingsPer ad account (Page, Instagram, beneficiary and payer fields among them); members edit them only with "Can modify settings"Per ad account: Page, Instagram account, pixel, default copy, naming, UTMs, EU DSA beneficiary and payer; the Page, Instagram account and DSA details stay with the owner
Who launched whatNot stated"Launched by" on every batch in History, plus an activity log on the Teams page

Where the two are alike, we say so. On both, a colleague launches without the owner handing over a Facebook password, and on both you limit which ad accounts a colleague works in. That covers most of what a small agency or in-house team needs, and Rapid Ads does it for well under half the price per person.

Where they differ is launch rights. As far as its pricing copy and app code show, a Rapid Ads seat is a launcher: "Members launch on your behalf". Its own article on role-based permissions argues for "platform team seats" but does not describe a build-only role in the product. On Adlio you can give someone an account without launch rights, so they prepare copy, naming and UTM defaults while someone else launches, and whoever does launch can only create paused ads. For a junior on a client account, or a new colleague on the brand account that carries the budget, that means nothing they do in Adlio can start spend. How Meta's own roles handle the same split is in Meta ad account roles for agencies, the Meta-native way to add a colleague is in how to give a colleague access to your Meta ad accounts, and keeping clients or brands apart is in managing multiple Facebook ad accounts. For the day-to-day view, see the agency page or the page for in-house teams.

The differences that change your week

1. Paused by construction

Adlio creates every ad paused. Your batch waits in Ads Manager; you set it live. That is a design constraint, not a setting: there is no way to make Adlio publish an active ad. We think it is the right default for any bulk tool; the pre-launch QA checklist explains why. Rapid Ads' public pages do not say what status its ads are created in, and its copy talks about a batch that "goes live on Meta together", so check that in a trial before you rely on it.

2. An enhancement opt-out you can check

Both tools say enhancements stay off. The detail matters. Enhancements are set per creative, the opt-out is a list of specific API keys, and music is switched off through a different parameter than the rest. Adlio sends an explicit OPT_OUT for every key the live API accepts and publishes that list with its API names, so you can compare any ad against it. The actual payload is in how to turn off Advantage+ creative enhancements. Whichever tool you use, open one ad in Ads Manager after the first batch and check.

3. Carousels and large video

Carousels in your testing plan? Adlio launches them today; Rapid Ads marks them "Soon". Video goes up in resumable chunks, up to 4 GB per file.

Where Rapid Ads fits you better

  • Price per person matters most, especially for a team: at three to ten people its seats cost well under half of Adlio Team per person.
  • Everyone on your team should be able to launch in every account they see anyway, so per-account launch rights add nothing for you.
  • You reuse existing posts (Post ID ads) or launch flexible ads. Adlio does neither today.
  • You want aspect-ratio variants grouped into one ad from file-name tags, or AI to sort creatives into ad sets. Adlio does not do these today.

For the rest of the field, including Ads Uploader and AdManage, see the best bulk ad launchers for Meta ads.

Switching

Nothing to migrate. Both tools work inside your existing Meta account. Connect Facebook to Adlio, set the account defaults once, and launch your next batch. Your first 15 ads are free; see how bulk upload works, pricing and the security page for how your token is handled.

Frequently asked questions

Is Adlio cheaper than Rapid Ads?+

No. Like for like on 28 September 2026: Rapid Launch is USD 39 per month (GBP 29, EUR 34) and each Rapid Teams seat is USD 29 per month (GBP 24, EUR 29). Adlio Solo is USD 49 per month (GBP 39, EUR 39) for one person, and Adlio Team is USD 349 (GBP 279, EUR 299) with three people included, then USD 59 (GBP 45, EUR 49) per extra person. For one person the gap is USD 10 a month. Three people pay USD 97 or USD 126 a month on Rapid Ads, depending on whether the owner also needs a seat, against USD 349 on Adlio Team. Adlio's free tier is 15 ads with no expiry; Rapid Ads gives the first 10 uploads free.

How do Rapid Ads and Adlio compare for an agency or in-house team?+

Closer than on price. On both, colleagues launch without the owner sharing a Facebook login: Rapid Ads says "Members launch on your behalf", and its team settings let you pick which ad accounts each member can access. Adlio adds launch rights per account, so a member can work on an account without being able to create ads in it, and every ad Adlio creates is paused; Rapid Ads does not state what status its ads are created in. Per person, Adlio Team costs about 2.3 to 3.6 times as much.

Then why would anyone pick Adlio?+

For the guarantees, not the price. Every ad is created paused, with no way to create an active one. The Advantage+ opt-out goes out as an explicit list of 69 keys, and the list is public. Carousels and videos up to 4 GB work today. Every setting stays inside its own ad account, and team members work only in the accounts you share, with launch rights per account. If none of that matters to you, Rapid Ads is the better deal.

Can I switch from Rapid Ads to Adlio without changing my campaigns?+

Yes. Both tools create ads inside your existing Meta ad account, campaigns and ad sets. Nothing is migrated. Connect Facebook, set the account defaults once, and launch the next batch from Adlio.

Why should I trust a comparison written by one of the two vendors?+

You should not take it on faith. Every claim about Rapid Ads comes from its own website and publicly served app code, with the date we checked. Where we could not verify something we say "not stated" instead of guessing, and the section on where Rapid Ads fits you better is meant seriously.

Sources

Adlio team

Built by media buyers who launch Meta ads in volume. Questions or corrections: support@adlio.ai.

Topic cluster

Tools and alternatives

Honest comparisons of the ways to bulk launch Meta ads, free and paid.